Thursday, December 20, 2012

Africa Movie Academy Awards Call for Entries 2013

AMAA (Africa Movie Academy Awards) is now calling for entries for the 2013 edition to be held in April next year. The deadline for submissions is 30 January 2013 and nominations will be announced in the first week of March.

Acceptable genres include feature length films, shorts and documentary entries. Only films produced, premiered and or released between December 2011 and November 2012 are eligible. Features may not exceed 120 minutes and shorts should not be longer than 40 minutes.

Enter your film (you need to be logged in) HERE

“There is this great awareness of the possibilities in Africa. This has been an exciting year for African cinema as many big budget productions have been produced on the continent and distribution is becoming more accessible to African films,” says AMAA founder Academy CEO Peace Anyiam-Osigwe.

The winning films for AMAA 2012 included How to Steal Two Million, Otelo Burning, and Shattered.

Since its inception in 2005, AMAA has established itself as the most prestigious and glamorous awards celebrating filmmaking on the continent. The gala event, which is televised live around the world, attracts Hollywood celebrities alongside their African counterparts, as well as African politicians and media.

Enter your film (you need to be logged in) HERE:

Call for Entries

No comments:

Post a Comment